34th Leadership Bay Class Announced

Chamber News


The Bay County Chamber is pleased to announce the 34th class of Leadership Bay.

This group creates a broadened network of well-informed leaders whose strengthened commitment to community involvement will affect positive change in Bay County. Leadership Bay was founded in 1983 and is a community leadership development program of the Bay County Chamber of Commerce. Based on the premise that people are our most important resource, the purpose of the program is to offer potential leaders a curriculum in community leadership training.

Welcome the 2016-17 Class: Alex Baird, City of Panama City; Kathy Bedford, Carpe Diem Community Solutions; Olivia Crosby, Association of Florida Realtors; Dr. Stephanie Curley, Ideal Dentistry; Cindy Doleshek, Harris Corporation; Cynthia Fuller, Holy Nativity Episcopal School; Shay Hannon, Gulf Coast State College; Niki Kelly, Girls Incorporated of Bay County; Kasey Killebrew, Life Management Center of NWFL; Austin Klanjac, Summit Bank; Jake Mann, Community Bank; Brittney Marthaller, Gulf Coast Regional Medical Center; Eddie Navarez, LockMasters USA; Amy Pfau, Tipton, Marler, Garner & Chastain; Holly Pituch, St. Andrew Bay Land Company; John Pollman, GAC Contractors; Michael Richardson, Gulf Power Company; Scott Sitkiewitz, Trane; Jerry Sowell, Trustmark Bank; and Michaelean Stewart, PCB Convention & Visitors Bureau.

Also thanks to the 2016-2017 Steering Committee for all of their hard work and dedication: Chairman Nick Beninate, Harrison Sale McCloy, Attorneys at Law; Brooke Bullard, Anchorage Children’s Home; DeAnne Carlson, Summit Bank; Jacob Fish, St. Andrew Bay Land Co.; Kevin Francis, Bay County Sheriff’s Office; Elizabeth Hooks, Gulf Coast State College; Jenny Howell, Naval Surface Warfare Center; Rebecca Kelly, FSU Panama City; Brian Leebrick, Barron & Redding, P.A.; Tricia Pearce, Life Management Center of NW FL; Shelley Scarborough, Gulf Power Company; Jeff Tillman, City of Panama City; Brian Upton, Gulf Coast Regional Medical Center; Michelle Weiss, Harris Corporation; and Jennifer Wolgamott, ZHA.