16th Class of Junior Leadership Bay Announced

Chamber News


The Bay County Chamber is pleased to announce the 16th class of Junior Leadership Bay.
Junior Leadership Bay is an eight month program for high school juniors designed to prepare, develop and enhance juniors for future roles in community leadership at an early point in life.
Congratulations to the 2016-2017 Class:

Arnold High School: Jacob Cornell, Maggie Dent, Mollie Dent, Sara Kelly, Jordan Miles, and Griffin Winchester

Bay High School: Kianamay Arnold, Gabrielle Chapman, Aaron Curry, Faith Flawn, Kateland Hutt, Lauren Mapoles, Katie Southerland, and Courtney Vaughn
Deane Bozeman School: Caroline Hanson and Savannah Parker

Covenant Christian School: Angel Elnas and Kirsten Messer

Mosley High School: James Keltner, Marybeth McGuire, Sydney Russell, Jack Taylor, and Jessica Wingen

North Bay Haven: Abby Duncan, Katelyn Sears, Maddy Stewart, and Anna Lauren Wolfrom

Palm Bay Prep Academy: Casey Bayens

Rutherford High School: Alexis Alvis, Kaitlyn Dietl, Urbrian Edwards, and Karisa Pledger.

Many thanks to the 2016-2017 Steering Committee for all of their hard work and dedication:
Chairman: Kristina Williams, The Eye Center of North Florida; Sheila Bradt, Gulf Coast Regional Medical Center; Shirley Courson, Booz Allen Hamilton Engineering; Ray Crisp, Jennifer Davidson, Tipton, Marler, Garner & Chastain; Suzanne Farrar, Bay District School Board; Mary Hulgan, Naval Surface Warfare Center; Casey Lathem, FSU Panama City; Ruthie Parker, Innovations Federal Credit Union; Angela Sexton, FSU Panama City; and Greg Wilson, Attorney at Law.