15-16 Class of Junior Leadership Bay Class Graduates

Chamber News


The Bay County Chamber is pleased to announce the 16th graduating class of Junior Leadership Bay. Former Panama City Beach Mayor, Gayle Oberst, was the keynote speaker.
At the conclusion of the ceremony, Amanda Lovett from Palm Bay Preparatory Academy was presented with a scholarship to attend Gulf Coast State College and Florida State University – Panama City Campus. Junior Leadership Bay is an eight month program for high school juniors designed to prepare, develop and enhance high school juniors for future roles in community leadership at an early point in life.

Congratulations to the 2015-16 Class: J.R. Arnold High School: Sara Dastgerdi, Ashton Duggan, Jackson Duggan, Eden Hawes, Chad McGuire, Camryn Means, Sydney Means. Bay High School: Garrett Healey, Hannah Joseph, Bria Owens, Alexandria Sherman. Deane Bozeman High School: Anna Benjamin, William Payne. Homeschool: Mary Beth Barr, Samuel Granville. A.C. Mosley High School: Emily Brock, Sydney Clifton, Savannah Harless, Kyle Moody, Hannah Paulk. North Bay Haven Charter: Salony Baddigam, Victoria Johnson. Palm Bay Prep Academy: Amanda Lovett. Rutherford High School: Cheri Hines, Thomas Le, Kiana Pilson.

Many thanks to the 2015-2016 Steering Committee for all of their hard work and dedication: Chairman Melissa Ingle, Trustmark Bank; Sheila Bradt, Gulf Coast Regional Medical Center; Shirley Courson, Booz Allen Hamilton Engineering; Suzanne Farrar, Bay District School Board; Ruthie Parker, Innovations Federal Credit Union; Angela Sexton, FSU Panama City; Greg Wilson, State Attorney’s Office – 14th Circuit; Kristina Williams, The Eye Center of North Florida.